#Mindset13 Book Club

We are just about to begin our study of Mindset by Carol Dweck. All are welcome to participate and to add as much or as little as you feel comfortable. Feel free to chime in using the hashtag #mindset13 on Twitter. We also have a short Google form at to fill out to sign up for the book club. I’ll be sure to send out some tweets about updates and announcements. Another option to follow the feed on #Mindset13 when available.

I’ll be posting questions to this blog every Wednesday for the next eight weeks or more and the question format will be Q1.1 (meaning question from chapter 1, question 1) and it may help if you answered A1.1 but we can work out the bugs as we go. Are you interested in generating a question list for a week? Send me a direct message or tweet to me and we can connect. Some of the participants will be joining the #livedchat this week so if you’d like to meet some of us in the chat please jump in at 9pm!

Question schedule:

Chapter 1 questions will be done by me starting Wednesday 10/2
Chapter 2 -Ryan Horne- Wednesday 10/9
Chapter 3 -Maureen Isenegger- Wednesday 10/16
Chapter 4 -Kimberly Hurd- Wednesday 10/23
Chapter 5 -Brad Wilson-Wednesday 11/21
Chapter 6 -Sara Trotter- Wednesday 11/27
Chapter 7 -Open-
Chapter 8 -Open-

I’m excited to find out who will be doing some of the open chapters so contact me if you’re interested. Contact me by commenting or contact me on Twitter @bill_m_4

About wmartin4

I’m a husband, father of three, fifth grade teacher, writer, blogger, guitarist, drummer, staff camp director, rogue tech trainer, and a watcher of sunsets. I write about many subjects, but I’m currently posting articles related to education and technology.
This entry was posted in Education, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

